been really down about this place lately. we get what we want — respect — and and yet we still complain.
EC sparked it, but the gianny bashing made me look for my "shyte" comment which, as expected, received a nice toss off from liamsbird.
it's deplorable the sinister comments that undermined what we are so desperately trying to hold onto.
what community means to my fellow spymacians is complex and unavoidably conflicted. this 'us vs. them' mentality of classic and leapfrog is petty and the squabbles show some really ugly colors on members.
opinions are one things, jealous and spiteful comments on the unassuming are nonproductive and polarizing: you'll be embraced by like-mined folk or distanced.
i'm torn whether to address her directly over it… perhaps it best to ignore and let it lie, but i think she's one to be too opinionated to do the same and perhaps it best to diffuse now…
i dunno.
responses:
Juicyful:
What thread was that in? You muct rememebr that 'community' has many voices, each with a different opinion and take on things. We ain't alwasy going to agree. Just let it lie - your Karma is good.
Me:
thanks babe. i felt pretty **** about it. but i will do that.
linka_sofia:
I've no idea what that's all about, but I hope it has passed. Nothin to get super worked up about, I'll wager.
No comments:
Post a Comment